New Events Calendar & Special Events Pages

Hello All,

The inevitable has happened and my Special Events page has now morphed into Arlene’s London Tango Calendar.  I have been listing all of the London Milongas, Special Events and Tango Related items on the calendar so you all can see what is going on and to give you something to look forward to.  The items on this Google calendar can be added to your own if you have one.

If there are any errors, or if you want to add your London Special Event or Milonga, please let me know.

My Workshop 2009 page is now called Special Events & Workshops and includes listings for 2009.  This page highlights upcoming Special Events and Workshops that are either not listed on the calendar, or might get overlooked there.

There is a Tango Tea at the Waldorf Hilton on the 1st of February that I came across by complete chance on the internet.  I have always heard about it after the event.  So if anyone has information on obscure Tango events, please let me know so I can post them here.

I hope this is really useful for all of you and I thank everyone for stopping by.

All the best,

Arlene

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 14:32:13

    Arlene wrote “There is a Tango Tea at the Waldorf Hilton on the 1st of February that I came across by complete chance on the internet. I have always heard about it after the event.”

    This should not be mistaken for the Waldorf Tango Tea that ran in the late 1990’s. Whereas that original was all Argentine tango, this new one, by a different organiser is, it says, “third Ballroom tango, third Latin tango, and third Argentine tango.”

  2. Arlene
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 14:48:00

    I don’t know or care about what happened in the 90’s. I have been only dancing the last 4 years and have heard from others that dance Argentine Tango, that they have been to a Tango Tea, somewhere, in the last few years. So, if people want to go and have a lovely afternoon out dancing and having tea in the beautiful Palm room at the Waldorf Hilton, that’s their choice. And if they go and don’t like it, send me a review. And if they do go and like it, send me a review. In any event, it will be an experience.

  3. Marco
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 00:23:52

    Thanks Arlene, the calendar is very useful!

  4. Angelina
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 10:01:15

    Hi Arlene,
    This is wonderful. We travel to the UK every 18 months or so to visit family and have not yet managed to tango. Now I have no excuse. I have added a link to my Google milonga calendars so I can find it – I hope you don’t mind a little cross promotion – if anyone is visiting Australia, they will find Google milonga calendars on my tangoaustralia website for each major city.
    I will also add a link to your blog on tangoaustralia – and to Ask Arlene.

  5. Arlene
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 11:09:42

    Hi Angelina,
    Lovely to hear from you and when you next come to London let me know, it would be great to meet you.
    I have also added you as a link on my World Tango page. Happy Dancing! A

