Happy Holidays!

The time has come to take a break and spend some time with the family.  I have a fair amount of cooking ahead of me and with any luck I might make it to the Boxing Day Milonga at The Southbank.

I look forward to being back here in the New Year with some more of Ask Arlene and a few other items to get you thinking and dancing.

In the meantime, have a look at B.A.TANGO – Buenos Aires Tango (Magazine).  I am expecting it to be a regular feature.  It is in Spanish and English.  Who knows, it might give you a few ideas for planning your next holiday in Buenos Aires!

All the best to everyone and Happy Dancing, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!

Arlene

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Plain Jane
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 01:26:03

    Happy new year to you and all who write on your pages.

    I have found a lot of the opinions helpful as I am a thirty something relative beginner in tango. I have one thing I would like to discuss openly.

    Tango teachers and private lessons. As well as the obvious costs, I am a little cautious of taking private lessons because although I enjoy learning to dance in classes and in the milonga, I am a little wary that a tango lesson can have a life of its own. I did wonder if you or any of your contributors could offer some tips. Do you have any advice for me in 2009?

    Jane.

