New Dance Calendar for Eastbourne, Brighton, Hove

There isn’t much in the way of Argentine Tango down in East Sussex, but I have been dancing in Eastbourne.  I am re-discovering my Salsa roots, and dancing LeRoc/Ceroc.  Amor is having LeRoc lessons, so it won’t be long before I have a dance partner, although getting dances hasn’t been a problem for me, after all, it is for only one dance and I don’t need to be too picky!

I have met many friendly people dancing down here and I may have even found a new hairdresser from my Salsa class!  I have met people in the shops or on the street that I have met in dance class.  This has never happened to me in all my years of dancing in London.  I am having a great time while settling into my new life.

I have set up a new dance calendar for Eastbourne, Brighton and Hove.  It includes Tango, Salsa and Jive (Rock n Roll, LeRoc, Ceroc).  I will only list dancing events –  Milongas and Freestyle, with the occasional Workshop, such as Tango Boot Camp.

If anyone knows of or has a dance evening in or around these areas, please let me know and I will add the details to the calendar.

Happy Dancing!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzi Pickles
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 07:55:57

    Brilliant! I’m an old timer at ceroc, some 9 years, and have been tangoing for about a year now and find it incredibly frustrating that all the great tango venues seem to be either in London or down in the New Forest – East Sussex seems to be very poorly served for good classes with milongas, apart from Carola, who is having her Christmas party this Saturday, so maybe you can shake some tangeuros/as out of the woodwork and we can start more local tango

  2. Arlene
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 08:07:16

    Hi Suzi,
    I have listed her event on the calendar. Problem is that Carola doesn’t host many milongas, nor does Kirsty. London isn’t that far from Eastbourne and I can get a monthly fix if I need it as I can stay with my son. 🙂
    If you are ever in Eastbourne for anything, let me know. Thanks for stopping by.
    A

