Happy Tango!

I have just received my copy of Happy Tango, Sallycat’s Guide to Dancing in Buenos Aires, by Sally Blake.  For those of you not familiar with Sally’s blog www.sallycatway.com I would recommend having a look to get a glimpse of what it has been like for one woman giving up her life in the UK to move to Buenos Aires to learn Tango.  She describes her journey very honestly from her arrival, navigating the milongas, purchasing a flat, and finding love.  The book is her way of helping others coming to Buenos Aires for the first time to dance in the milongas, based on her experience.

I have had the great pleasure of meeting Sally last year and she is as down to earth as she comes across on her blog.  I am sure her book is going to be very honest and practical and I am really looking forward to reading it.  You can purchase it from Amazon and The Book Depository.  However, my order on Amazon was delayed by a month, so I’ve cancelled it there and have managed to get a copy directly from Sally.  She might have some left.  You can contact her via her blog.

Ok, now I am going to have some Happy Reading!  Will keep you posted!

Comments are closed.

