Something Surreal for the Weekend!

Ok, this one of the strangest things I’ve seen on youtube:

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherie
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 14:08:46

    Gasp! Only in America, what can I say?
    Go Valley Christian Marching Band!!!

  2. Arlene
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 16:31:49

    The wierd thing is Cherie, the more I watch it, the more I like it. Unbelievable!

  3. jantango
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 16:58:21

    I used to be an avid drum corps fan, planning my vacation to attend the national championships with my son. This isn’t just a marching band that you see perform during halftime at football games. This is drum corps with flags, rifles, and percussion at the front line. They not only have to memorize the entire score, they have choreography to do as well while they are being judged in competition. Given the popularity of tango in the USA, the arranger decided to make it the theme of the production which took months to rehearse and execute on the field. There is so much going on, there you don’t know where to look. It’s all interesting. They go far beyond what marching bands do.

  4. Chris, UK
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 01:05:54

    > you don’t know where to look

    So true…

  5. Shane
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 07:41:19

    Very near to the end, at the bottom of the screen someone holds up a piece of cardboard. I would love to know what score they gave them…

