Blango, Blango Nuevo, Swango, Jango, WTF!

It is definitely the silly season and since I need to go out, I will just leave you with these and wait for the comments.  Enjoy your weekend, whatever you are doing!

BLANGO

SWANGO

BLANGO NUEVO

JANGO

DJANGO 🙂


 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tanguera
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 16:17:25

    What the hango???

  2. Terry
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 17:23:17

    Viva Django!
    And as for the rest, well as long as they stay out of my line of dance they can do what they want.

  3. Evaldas
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 15:57:26

    there’s also Bachatango…

  4. David Bailey
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 17:22:36

    Coo, interesting stuff – what I found funny about the first (Blango) clip was the near-total disconnect between what the leader was doing (bouncing and bounding) and what the follower was doing (dancing AT, it seems).

    The Blango Nuevo clip is interesting, but it looks pretty much like “normal” nuevo AT to me…

    I’ve tried quite hard to make Jango work, but with limited success.

    I think if you want to fuse two dance forms, you need to be competent in both to make it work.

  5. Arlene
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 17:24:57

    Ha David,
    You inspired me to look this stuff up!

  6. David Bailey
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 18:25:33

    Coo, fame at last 🙂

