What’s on During Christmas and New Year

I have been updating the Milonga Calendar.  There will be some closures and Special Events during the Christmas and New Year.  If you are scheduling an event and it isn’t listed, please let me know.  If you are going to be CLOSED and I still have you listed, please let me know.

Los Ocampo are in London and will be performing and giving classes in various venues.  Please check out the venue websites to see what is going on!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, visit the venue website before going out!  Sometimes I don’t always get information on closures or things happen at the last minute.  I do the best I can.

In the meantime, here is the latest video from Tangocynic.  I’m still laughing.:

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris, UK
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 19:10:11

    > Boxing Day
    > 20:00 Tangology@The Langley

    Arlene, that looks to be in error. The announcement seems to be from the previous year, and the orgnisers web site makes no mention of an occurence for this year.

  2. Arlene
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 19:20:32

    Thanks Chris,

    Tangology usually has something weekly, on Sundays. I am not changing anything unless the venue operators contact me. In the meantime, people should check the websites. If in doubt, go somewhere else.

  3. Julian
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 16:42:31

    Hi Arlene, one you haven’t got in the diary: Tango Siempre are playing in the Royal Festival Hall Clore Ballroom at 6.00 p.m. on 28th December. Free Admission.
    http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/find/music/gigs-contemporary/tickets/tango-siempre-55612

  4. Arlene
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 16:54:01

    Hi Julian,

    It’s listed on the calendar now! Thanks for letting me know. Have a great evening!

  5. Natasha
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 22:00:13

    Arlene, Julian and everyone
    The event where Tango Siempre are playing in the Royal Festival Hall Clore Ballroom at 6.00 p.m. on 28th December is for ONE HOUR ONLY. I emailed on the 16th to clarify and here’s the email I got back:

    From: Swiechowicz, Monica
    Sent: 17 December 2010 13:53
    Subject: RE: Enquiry 16 Dec 2010 – response required please

    Dear Natasha,

    Thank you for your e-mail. Please note that the event is scheduled to last for an hour and the audiences are welcome to listen as well as dance.

    I hope this helps.

    Yours sincerely,
    Monika Swiechowicz
    Visitor Services Host
    Southbank Centre
    Belvedere Road
    London SE1 8XX
    0844 847 9911
    customer@southbankcentre.co.uk

    Happy Tangoing

    Natasha ;o)

