Ask Arlene…About Buying Dresses from Walter Delgado

Arlene my name is David Crawford I am the Tango North East Group Manager.

I would like to talk to you about Walter Delgado’s visit to the UK last November.  My wife & two of her friends paid £150 each for dresses from Walter. It is nine month since November & none of the three ladies have received the dresses from him or a refund of the money.  I have tried to contact Walter but he has not answered my messages.

Have any of the ladies in the London or Brighton ordered any dresses from this man?

Regards

David Crawford

 

Dear David,

I am sorry to hear about your troubles with a visitor from Buenos Aires.  The only thing I know about Walter Delgado is that he designed costumes for Tango Fire.  I haven’t had any information about this before, but maybe some of my readers could help.

Over to you people.  Any ideas or advice?

Arlene

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Long
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 07:10:55

    Hi David
    I have received this email today:hope this helps you.

    “Dear friends,

    Next weekend we look forward to welcoming you to Milonga el Arrabal with a very special surprise…

    Milonga el Arrabal with Tango Fashion Show – Saturday October 8th
    From 20:00 to 23:30 Milonga (social dancing) with Tango Fashion Show by top Buenos Aires tango fashion designer Walter Delgado
    Place: Summertown Church Hall, 1 Portland Road, Summertown, Oxford, OX2 7EZ
    Free and private parking available
    Please visit http://www.milongaelarrabal.com for further details

    Walter has designed tango clothes for many of the most famous tango dancers in the world and he is always in great demand before the Tango World Championships in Buenos Aires each August. He has also designed the costumes for various international tango shows, including the production of Tango Fire which visited the UK this year as part of their world tour.

    Here are just a couple of the reviews:
    “Superb costumes by designer Walter Delgado, all glittering and gorgeous”
    “The breathtaking costumes, designed by Walter Delgado, are glamorous, sexy and modern”

    So, don’t miss out!!


    Miriam & Dante
    tango@miriamydante.com
    http://www.miriamydante.com
    http://www.tangoschool.blogspot.com

  2. Arlene
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 18:49:30

    Nice one Charles!

  3. David C
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 21:03:17

    Thank you Charles you have lifted a veil. I was not aware of this visit by a man who was supposed to be to ill to travel.
    David

  4. Charles Long
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 11:08:06

    I’m happy to help; I hope you get things sorted out OK.

