XMAS AND NEW YEAR’S MILONGAS

Hello all,

It’s that time of year again!  Some venues will be open around the holidays and some will be closed.  Please look at the Milonga Calendar for more information and don’t forget to double-check the websites.

I try to list everything, but I’m not perfect, so if I haven’t listed your London event please send me a comment and I will rectify that.  Please also let me know of any closures if I missed any.

I hope you all have an enjoyable holiday season and get a lot of dancing in!

Happy Dancing Everyone!

Arlene

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tango-Fever
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 11:11:11

    Hi Arlene – thank you for this..
    a few corrections on the openings and closures:

    Sun 18 Dec – EastEnderos Milonga in Whitechapel – OPEN
    Mon 26 Dec – Zero Hour practica CLOSED
    Jan 02 Jan – Zero Hour practica CLOSED

    Thank you!

  2. www.stardustball.co.uk
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 23:29:09

    Hi Arlene,
    A correction for our Stardust Milonga at Putney. We do not have a NYE Milonga.
    Our Christmas party is on Saturday 10th December from 8.00pm – 12.30pm

    Have a supercoolhappytangoxmastime:)

    x Melina

  3. Chris
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 12:41:49

    Arlene, I think all those New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day entries are wrong. i.e. going on info direct from the organisers, none of those events are actually happening.

  4. Arlene
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 18:09:59

    Thanks Chris,
    I have updated some events by adding Xmas Party, if I knew about it already. I will be updating the calendar this evening. 🙂

  5. Chris
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 20:41:58

    You’re welcome, Arlene. You might want to add the only London New Year Eve/Day milonga I know – detailed here http://www.dancetango.co.uk/ … below a picture of two well-known show dancers apparently being strangled by an ampersand. My, the things organisers will do to attract business… ! 🙂 Happy Festive Dancing, all.

  6. Tango-Fever
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 11:37:19

    Thank you for the corrections Arlene.

    Happy Christmas!

  7. Arlene
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 18:24:17

    No problem for me to make changes. I have events that are on a standing order so to speak, so if there are any cancellations or special events, just let me know everyone. I am still going through all the websites, some which are not updated, so if I miss anything, its not for lack of trying. 🙂

