No Time to Tango

There have been many life changes for me over the last few years.  The biggest being that I moved from London where I could dance Tango every night of the week, to a place of no Tango.  Zip!  Fortunately, I still have the music.  It took some time to get used to, but slowly, other things replaced the Tango void.  This is interesting in itself as Tango used to fill a void.

I haven’t danced at a milonga in over a year.  Even so, I have still kept up the blog so that others may find out where to dance.

That time has come to an end.  Something had to give and keeping up this blog is one of them.  I need time to do other things.

So, this is the last post you will see on this blog and the calendar will be removed.  You can still find out about venues and read about my Tango journey.

Adios and Happy Dancing!

Arlene

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tangocherie
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 15:57:05

    Looks like you’ve completed your own personal “circle of tango.” Thanks for sharing your journey with us. God bless!

  2. Arlene
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 16:05:46

    Thanks Cherie.
    The Tango journey isn’t completely over, but this phase is and it is time for new things. I have made so many wonderful friends from Tango. Hope to meet you in person one day.
    A xx

  3. Sasha
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 18:44:41

    Dear Arlene,

    I’m sad to read that you have left the London tango scene. I remember reading with great enthusiasm your London reviews, when I was a beginner living in Cambridge, thinking of the time I could steal away to the city for a dose of the T drug. I hope tango will find you again in due time, and that in the meantime your life is full with joy.

    Abrazo milonguero,
    Sasha

  4. Arlene
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 20:25:40

    Hi Sasha,

    I still have my music and though I miss dancing sometimes, there are other things that have taken the place of Tango, where before Tango took the place of other things. Life is joyful. This is merely an interlude and a time to try new things.

    Thanks for commenting and I am glad that my blog has been of help to you.

    Happy Dancing!
    Arlene

